Media DUI lawyer Michael T. Malarick has been practicing law in Pennsylvania and New Jersey for 29 years. As a Media DUI attorney, Michael Malarick has been serving the community in and around Media to help them with their drunk driving charges, arrests, and auto accidents. If you were arrested for a DUI or DWI, call our DUI defense lawyer today for a free consultation.
An arrest for a DUI in Media does not mean an automatic conviction. A DUI & DWI attorney can challenge: whether the police had reasonable suspicion to pull you over, whether the police had probable cause for the arrest, whether the police properly read the Miranda and Implied Consent warnings, and whether the breathalyzer was properly performed or the machine properly calibrated.
Media DUI Lawyer: Criminal Defense Attorney
When you are pulled over on a suspicion of DWI in Media, you may undergo one of three sobriety tests. As an experienced Media DUI lawyer and defense attorney, Michael Malarick can thoroughly assess whether the equipment used and tests given, has met the appropriate legal standard. If not, a motion to have the evidence suppressed can be filed.
How a driver in Media is charged is based on the driver’s blood alcohol level. The lowest level is classified as General Impairment (0.08% to 0.99%). A first offense is an ungraded misdemeanor with up to 6 months probation, $300 fine, alcohol highway safety school, and treatment when ordered. A second conviction is an ungraded misdemeanor with a 12 month license suspension, 5 days to 6 months in jail, $300 to $2,500 fine, alcohol highway safety school, treatment when ordered, and 1 year ignition interlock. A third or more prior conviction is a second degree misdemeanor with 1 year license suspension, 10 days to 2 years in prison, $500 to $5,000 fine, treatment when ordered, and 1 year ignition interlock.
The top level blood alcohol reading is classified as Highest BAC (0.16% and up) and controlled substance. The first offense is an ungraded misdemeanor with 1 year license suspension, 72 hours to 6 months in prison, $1,00 to $5,000 fine, alcohol highway school, and treatment when ordered. A second conviction is a first degree misdemeanor with 18 months license suspension, 90 days to 5 years in prison, $1,500 to $10,000 fine, alcohol highway safety school, treatment when ordered, and 1 year ignition interlock. A third offense is a first degree misdemeanor with 18 months license suspension, 1 to 5 years in prison, $2,500 to $10,000 fine, treatment when ordered, and 1 year ignition interlock.
Media Drunk Driving Attorney
For drivers under 21, an “adjudication of delinquency” is an underage DUI conviction. If you, a friend, or a family member has been arrested for underage drinking, call us today. You learn more about underage drinking laws in Delaware County on our site. In Pennsylvania, a juvenile, or minor under 21 years old, who has a blood alcohol content of 0.02% or higher can be cited for DUI. A juvenile DUI is charged at the mid-level or High BAC tier.
Call our Media DUI lawyer today for a free DUI and DWI consultation. If you would like to get your DUI expunged, learn more about criminal record expungements in Delaware County on our site. We understand DUI arrests are stressful, that is why our law office is here to help you through your legal matters.
Media DUI Lawyer Reviews
“Attorney Michael Malarick helped me when I got a DUI in Media. He also helped me expunge my criminal record and for that I appreciate his outstanding service. If you need a DUI lawyer in Media, Michael Malarick is a great choice.” 5/5 – L.D.
Related Areas of Practice
- Media Divorce Attorney
- Delaware County Divorce Lawyer
- Delaware County Personal Injury Lawyer
- DUI Lawyer Chester County, PA
- DUI Lawyer Delaware County, PA
- DUI Lawyer Upper Darby, PA